Skip to content

Club Committee

Welland Valley Cycling Club is managed by the Club Committee, which is made of up members elected at the club’s Annual General Meeting.

The Committee consists of a Chair, Vice Chair, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Road Race Secretary, Time Trial Secretary, Off Road Secretary, Youth Development Officer, Club Captain, Membership Secretary, Webmaster and up to three other members, subject to the total number of committee members being no higher than thirteen.

The Club Constitution was amended on 15 November 2021

Committee Members

President
George Barnett

Chair
Jonathan Durnin
chair@wellandvalleycc.co.uk


Vice Chair 
Judith Rout
vicechair@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Treasurer
John Welsford
treasurer@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Secretary
Stuart Dawkins
secretary@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Press Secretary
Chris Dainty
pressreports@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Road Race Secretary
Phil Rayner
rrsec@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Time Trial Secretary
Tim Smith
ttsec@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Off Road Secretary
Adrian Killworth
offroad@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Let’s Ride
Judith Rout
letsride@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Membership Secretary
John Welsford
membership@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Youth Development Officer (Whizz Kids)
Kevin Nicholls
whizzkids@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Club Captain
Chris Dainty
clubcaptain@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Women’s Captain
Sarah Mee
womencaptain@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

New Members Secretary
Judith Rout
newmembers@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Committee Member
Roger Kockelbergh
committeemember1@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Committee Member
Eleanor Hazel Humphries
committeemember2@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Welfare Officer
Chris Dainty
welfare@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Social Media Officer
Lucy Smith
news@wellandvalleycc.co.uk  

Seniors Coach
Kath Akoslovski
coaching@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Juniors Coach (Whizz Kids)
Kevin Nicholls
whizzkids@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

N&DCA Representative
Dave Birch
ndca@wellandvalleycc.co.uk
0116 279 2756

CTT Representative
ctt@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Webmaster
Stuart Haycox
webmaster@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

Kit Officer
Hans Van Nierop
kit@wellandvalleycc.co.uk 

 

Committee Meeting Minutes

The Club’s constitution and committee minutes for the past two years are available below. If you need earlier minutes or have questions about the committee please contact Stuart Dawkins: secretary@wellandvalleycc.co.uk

%d bloggers like this: