Skip to content

Club Committee

Welland Valley Cycling Club is managed by the Club Committee, which is made of up members elected at the club’s Annual General Meeting.

The Committee consists of a Chair, Vice Chair, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Road Race Secretary, Time Trial Secretary, Off Road Secretary, Youth Development Officer, Club Captain, Membership Secretary, Webmaster and up to three other members, subject to the total number of committee members being no higher than thirteen.

The Club Constitution was amended on 15 November 2021

Committee Members

George Barnett

Jonathan Durnin

Vice Chair 
Judith Rout

John Welsford

Stuart Dawkins

Press Secretary
Chris Dainty

Road Race Secretary
Phil Rayner

Time Trial Secretary
Tim Smith

Off Road Secretary
Adrian Killworth

Let’s Ride
Judith Rout

Membership Secretary
John Welsford

Youth Development Officer (Whizz Kids)
Kevin Nicholls

Club Captain
Chris Dainty

Women’s Captain
Sarah Mee

New Members Secretary
Judith Rout

Committee Member
Roger Kockelbergh

Committee Member
Eleanor Hazel Humphries

Welfare Officer
Chris Dainty

Social Media Officer
Lucy Smith  

Seniors Coach
Kath Akoslovski

Juniors Coach (Whizz Kids)
Kevin Nicholls

N&DCA Representative
Dave Birch
0116 279 2756

CTT Representative

Stuart Haycox

Kit Officer
Hans Van Nierop 


Committee Meeting Minutes

The Club’s constitution and committee minutes for the past two years are available below. If you need earlier minutes or have questions about the committee please contact Stuart Dawkins:

%d bloggers like this: