Skip to content

Duncan Murray Wines Road Races


Image may contain: drink


Under British Cycling technical regulations

SUNDAY 22 July 2018

HQ – Naseby Village Hall, Haselbech Road, Naseby, Northamptonshire, NN6 6DE
The HQ and the field for parking will be open to competitors from 8.00am
Signing on will be available from 8.45am – 9.30am

Standing Rider Category Distance Start Time
Regional A 2/3/4 80km/50m (4 laps) 10:00
Women’s Team Series E/1/2/3 80km/50m (4 laps) 10:05
Race Officials:
Organiser Stuart Dawkins

Race Commissaires Paul Rothe, Ian Wild, Jon Miles, Andrew Weatherby
Chief Judge Rowland Summerlin
First Aid Gerrard Brooks
For your safety, the safety and consideration of others and your enjoyment of the event, please read the following information carefully.

Cash prizes will be awarded to the top 10 in each race, also to the first three teams in the Women’s Team Series event (3 finishers to count).

NEG will be providing excellent mobile support.

Marshalls, Judges, Signing On and many other tasks carried out by members and friends of Welland Valley Cycling Club.

Catering kindly supplied by local volunteers with all proceeds going to the Guide Dogs for the Blind organisation.

Under BC rules you are required to produce a valid race licence; you must wear a helmet and be wearing the registered jersey of your team/club.

All riders are required to assemble for briefing outside village hall 15 minutes before race start. Please do not fold or overlap race numbers!

Rules of the road must be obeyed – the race is not on closed roads.

There are currently no service vehicles.

Full description of course – Including all Ministry Road Numbers and position of Marshalls (M).
The race starts outside Naseby Village Hall on Haselbech Rd, Naseby. Proceeds to Haselbech and continues to the junction with the A508 north of Maidwell (M). The race turns left on to the A508 and continues through Kelmarsh to Great Oxendon, where it then turns left (M), following the narrow road towards South East of East Farndon. Left turn at junction (M) with B4036. Continues along B4036 through Clipston to Naseby. Turn left in Naseby (M) on to Haselbech Road to complete a lap. The finish line is at the top of the rise adjacent to the Fairfax’s View flagpole on the B4036 on the approach to Naseby. One lap is approx. 12.5 miles. The races will be neutralised until leaving Haselbech village

• Parking is available in the adjacent field next to the HQ.
• Parking on the hardstanding in front of the HQ is reserved for caterers, commissaires, officials and Marshalls only.
• Please DO NOT PARK in the village or on the grass verges around the village.
• Do not park in the small road adjacent to the finish line – this is reserved for race officials.
• Be vigilant when riding, particularly through Haselbech, Great Oxendon and Clipston, keeping a sharp eye out for parked cars, horses, riders and pedestrians.
• In an effort to maintain and nurture good relations with local authorities, communities, businesses and other road users, I am sure you will do your bit by racing litter free, sensibly, safely and courteously.

Men’s Race (Cat 2/3/4)
1 Timothy Allen Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 2nd
2 Peter Anderson 2nd
3 Toby Barnes Lichfield City CC 2nd
4 Jose Binatti EvoVelo Karbona 3rd
5 Gary Blackman West Midlands Police CC 3rd
6 Pete Bradshaw F6B2 3rd
7 Charlie Bratt St Ives CC 2nd
8 Jamie Caldwell Portsmouth North End CC 2nd
9 Giles Clark Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
10 Adam Colbert Ipswich Bicycle Club 2nd
11 Josh Copley TBW23 Stuart Hall Gett Taxi 2nd
12 Nick Corbett Team Corley Cycles 3rd
13 Cai Davies Finchley Racing Team 2nd
14 James Dent St Neots CC 2nd
15 Edmond Dixon Bicester Millennium CC 4th
16 Martin Eadon Hargroves-Ridley-Montezumas 4th
17 Billy Fadden Flamme Rouge Cycling Team 3rd
18 Christopher Fowler F6B2 3rd
19 Julian Freeman Rockingham Forest Whls 3rd
20 Marco Ghilardi Mercedes AMG PETRONAS 4th
21 Richard Gildea Didcot Phoenix CC 3rd
22 Daniel Gullefer 700CC 3rd
23 Elliot Haigh Flamme Rouge Cycling Team 2nd
24 Matthew Humpage Trek Bicycle Club 3rd
25 Timothy Jones University of Nottingham SCC 2nd
26 Przemyslaw Kozak Royal Leamington Spa CC (RLSCC) 2nd
27 Julian Mills Club Corley Cycles 3rd
28 Campbell Noon Spiritbikes cycling club 3rd
29 Leon ORourke Shutt Ridley RT 2nd
30 Christopher Orfeur Rugby Racing Cycling Club 4th
31 Ryan Palmer 3rd
32 Jody Paxman Rapha Cycling Club 3rd
33 Scott Probert Morvelo Basso RT 2nd
34 Adrian Read Welland Valley CC 3rd
35 Paul Rendle Team Milton Keynes 3rd
36 Jonas Rooze CC London 2nd
37 Louis Salisbury Kenilworth Wheelers CC 4th
38 Dean Sibthorpe VC Sevale (Malvern) 3rd
39 Daniel Smith TS Racing Team – OTR 2nd
40 Luke Souter Shutt Ridley RT 3rd
41 Martin Stanley Didcot Phoenix CC 2nd
42 Jack Steel-Jessop Flamme Rouge Cycling Team 2nd
43 Tom Stokes St Neots CC 2nd
44 Ian Taylor Leicester Forest CC 3rd
45 Andrew Taylor VC Norwich 2nd
46 Wayne Tunnah St Neots CC 2nd
47 Linton Van Zyl Kingston Wheelers CC 2nd
48 David Weir Team PB Performance 3rd
49 Graham Wesson St Neots CC 3rd
50 Joseph West RST 3rd
51 James Woodfield Wellingborough Cycles 2nd
52 Jack Wyllie Norwood Paragon CC 2nd
53 Rob Yeatman Cotswold Cycles-TREK 3rd

1 Jennifer Andrews Twickenham CC 2nd
2 Michelle Arthurs-Brennan Norwood Paragon CC 2nd
3 Melissa Baker Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com 3rd
4 Alderney Baker Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com 2nd
5 Leah Ball TW1 Racing 2nd
6 Emma Bentley CC London 2nd
7 Olivia Bentley Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
8 Deena Blacking CC London 3rd
9 Sian Botteley Cycle Team OnForm 1st
10 Rosamund Bradbury Sigma Sports x Threo 2nd
11 Georgia Bullard Primal Junior Composite 2nd
12 Jessie Carridge Team IOM Ladies 3rd
13 Xan Crees Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com 2nd
14 Francesca Cutts CC London 2nd
15 Eleanor Davies Ellmore Digital – Blue 3rd
16 Leah Dixon Cycle Team OnForm 2nd
17 Jessica Finney Cycle Team OnForm 2nd
18 Tiffany Fletcher Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com 3rd
19 Rebecca Goodson Fusion RT Veloperformance 2nd
20 Amy Graham Boompods EDCO NRG 2nd
21 Alexandra Hamilton TW1 Racing 2nd
22 Claire Hammond TW1 Racing 1st
23 Katie Helsby Primal Junior Composite 3rd
24 Jennifer Holden Fusion RT Veloperformance 1st
25 Holly Hoy Primal Junior Composite 2nd
26 Anna Marie Hughes Norwood Paragon CC 2nd
27 Lauren Humphreys Boompods EDCO NRG 2nd
28 Rebecca Johnson Fusion RT Veloperformance 2nd
29 Jen Kingwill Twickenham CC 3rd
30 Hannah Larbalestier Boompods EDCO NRG 2nd
31 Alison Lilley Ellmore Digital – Yellow 2nd
32 Emily Looker Team IOM Ladies 3rd
33 Victoria Lovett Ellmore Digital – Blue 1st
34 Kate MacLeod Twickenham CC 3rd
35 Tamala McGee TW1 Racing 2nd
36 Kerry Middleton Sigma Sports x Threo 2nd
37 Ria Mobbs Ellmore Digital – Blue 2nd
38 Gabriella Nordin TW1 Racing 2nd
39 Molly Patch Fusion RT Veloperformance 2nd
40 Caitlin Peters Primal Junior Composite 2nd
41 Sacha Quine Team IOM Ladies 3rd
42 Helen Ralston Sigma Sports x Threo 2nd
43 Charlotte Redden Ellmore Digital – Blue 2nd
44 Fiona Redding Fusion RT Veloperformance 2nd
45 Helen Sharp Twickenham CC 3rd
46 Elena Spanou Cycle Team OnForm 2nd
47 Victoria Strila TW1 Racing 2nd
48 Ruth Summerford Fusion RT Veloperformance 2nd
49 April Tacey Team 22 2nd
50 Charlotte Van Zyl Ellmore Digital – Yellow 3rd
51 Samantha Verrill Team 22 3rd
52 Mary Wilkinson Ellmore Digital – Yellow 2nd
53 Jessica Woodworth Primal Junior Composite 2nd

We are very grateful for the continued support of Duncan and Megan Murray – Duncan Murray Wines – for their generous sponsoring of today’s events.
Many thanks to Welland Valley Cycling Club members and friends for their time and energy which enables today’s event to proceed.
I hope you all enjoy a safe and exciting race.
Stuart Dawkins, Race Director
Image result for duncan murray wines road race 2018



General News, News

dbarnett738 View All

A muddy marvel

%d bloggers like this: