Skip to content

TT Report: Smith takes the win on a fast (and last) Evening 10 Series TT

On a warm night on the Kibworth Course, Tim Smith was the fastest WVCC rider (20:35), followed by Matt Plews (21:40), who was delighted to go under 22 minutes at Kibworth for the first time, and Hans Van Nierop (22:21).

Linda Hubbard was the fastest WVCC lady at 24:32, with Mark Chapman the fastest on a roadbike (25.23).

Guest rider Jordan Peacock (Spirit Tifosi) was fastest overall at 19:40, getting closer to the course record (set in 2004 by Stuart Dangerfield thanks to Dean for the link).  Sue Rust (Kettering CC) was fastest lady overall.

Club President Dave Birch led riders in expressing thanks to George, Pauline, Angela, Chris, Mike Ives for the results, the timekeepers (George, Peter, John Andrew and Dave himself) and marshals for organising and running such a successful series.  Coming next are the Rocky Races in a fortnight – make sure you don’t miss it!

Results and final standing available here:

%d bloggers like this: