Skip to content

Team race night at Leicester Airport circuit.

“Thank you to all riders, officials  and spectators who supported the first Team Race Night on Wednesday,” writes organiser Chris Dainty..

“It was a very poignant occasion; being the first Welland Valley event held after the death of club member and friend-to-many, John Ellis.

Thank you, Phil, for your words on the start line and thank you everyone for an impeccably observed minute’s silence.

In terms of the racing; 35 brave souls put their noses into the wind for 45 minutes of frantic action around the new Leicester Airport circuit.

And the winners were ………..

In first place on 145 pts were the mighty Blues – led by team captain Linda Hubbard; ably assisted by Martin Webster, who took the race honours on the line (narrowly ahead of Rob Moore), and team mates Messrs Bosence, Dunkley, Holland, Traynor (Kian) and Chapman.

Close behind came the Purple team captained by Adrian Killworth on 141pts; followed by the Reds (capt Stuart Dawkins) 136pts; the Rainbows (capt Dave Wilson) and the Greens (capt Nik Kershaw) on 121pts.

My thanks to Andrew Weatherby for the pretty much impossible task of sorting out the race order and the sprint lap winners. And also to Angela, George and Pauline for their invaluable help.

It’s the same time and place next week. If you haven’t already registered to take part, please email by 8pm on Tuesday at the latest. DON’T FORGET.

Please sign on by 6.30pm if possible


General News, News

%d bloggers like this: