Skip to content

Interclub 25 TT at Middleton

Rockingham Forest Wheelers hosted the annual Interclub 25 mile TT on the sporting/challenging etc Middleton course.
Despite a strong turnout, Rocko took the trophy this year, well done. WVCC’s Tim Smith was fastest overall, with storming 58.04, followed by RFW’s Will Deeley and Paul Beattie.
Matt Plews, Phil Rayner (who snapped a TT bar on the way round), Jon Durnin, Austin Smith and Nik Kershaw all produced point scoring rides for WVCC, but Rocko took the title by a point.
Jen Clegg was the fastest lady.
Kudos to Matt Vallins, who rode out from Thurnby, raced and rode back too! (silly boy!)
Big thank you to our friends Rocko for a great race and a very warm welcome.
Thanks to Hugh, Will, Jamie, Millie, Steve, Dave Birch and Simon and Dave Ward for the support. Much appreciated.


General News, News

%d bloggers like this: