Skip to content

WVCC Evening 10 TT series.

Tim Smith made it two-out-of-two in the evening 10 series with the fastest time of the night on the Langtons circuit.
In calm(ish) but chilly conditions, he averaged 26.3 mph to cover the course in 22.50.
Tim was followed home by James Lowe (23.24) and Isaac Hudson (23.43).
In the road bike category, Jason Williams posted an impressive 24.30; with Josh van Nierop taking second in 24.58 and the ever-improving Harrison Fay in third spot in 28.00.
Fastest lady was Linda Hubbard in 27.46; followed by Jen Clegg (29.46) and Ria Mobbs (31.06).
Special mentions for Dave Wilson, who took to the start line with 170km in his legs from Saturday’s Paris – Roubaix sportive; and Debbie Ward – making a return to TTs and, spookily, sporting the same start number (12) as husband Simon wore when he had his recent fall.

The Nev Brooks trophy standings are to follow.

Thanks once again to all the timekeepers, marshals, spectators (including an improving Simon) and the catering team.


General News, News

%d bloggers like this: