Skip to content

Round 8 – Smith conquerors Naseby TT

Round 8 of the club championship saw riders tackle a wet and windy 20 mile time trial on the Naseby course.

Only 13 of the 16 starters completed the event, which was won by Tim Smith in 48.40. Linda Hubbard was fastest lady and Matt Vallins won the road bike category.

Results: Tim Smith 48.40, Phil Rayner 49.20, Matt Plews 49.46, Julian Middleton 52.21, Jon Durnin 53.30, Chris Dainty 54.37, Linda Hubbard 57.08, Matt Vallins 59.18, Simon Ward 59.50, David Bayliss 1.01.32, Jen Clegg 1.01.48, Stewart Holland 1.02.59.

A reminder that anyone wishing to race at Rockingham on Tuesday must email by 12 noon on Monday.

Chris Dainty



dbarnett738 View All

A muddy marvel

%d bloggers like this: