Skip to content

Club Championship Round 8

Time trial action returns on Sunday with round 8 of the Club Championship being raced over a 20 mile course at Naseby (9am start).

With just four rounds of the championship to go, there’s still everything to play for in nearly all the categories.

Jon Durnin leads the seniors with 296 pts from his best six events; followed by Matt Plews on 286 pts (but from five events), Julian Middleton 257 pts, Nik Kershaw 255 pts, Adrian Killworth 249 pts and Peter Bentley 244 pts (from five).

In the veterans, Linda Hubbard tops the table on 326 pts; followed by Chris Dainty 305, Julian Middleton 300 and Adrian Killworth 284.

Linda also has a commanding lead in the ladies on 360 pts; with Jen Clegg on 335 and Lorna Marlow on 102 (from two events).

James Lowe looks to have the juniors sewn up; and Dom Switzer leads the juveniles on 180 pts from Mac Carter on 106 (from one rider fewer).

It’s tight at the top in the men’s road bike category. Stuart Holland tops the table on 301 pts; chased by Carl Roberts 249 (from five), Matt Vallins on 226 (from four) and dark horse Mark Chapman on 120, but from just two rides.

Lorna Marlow leads the women’s road bike category on 115 (from two events) from Jen Clegg 60, Claire Moore 55 and Debbie Ward 51 – all from one ride.

dbarnett738 View All

A muddy marvel

%d bloggers like this: