Skip to content


Under British Cycling Rules

Race Officials:
Organiser Phil Rayner

Commissaire & Assit Comm tba
Chief Judge Richard Garratt
Lead Cars Dave Birch

First Aid Gerrard Brooks of MJB first aid services

Marshalls, Judges, Signing On, Catering and many other tasks carried out by members and friends of Welland Valley CC – thank you.

Course details:
START on the edge of Walton Village (race neutralised from race HQ), proceed East along Mowsley road taking the first left turn towards Upper Bruntingthorpe village, Mere Road , proceed through village (CARE) after village sharp left bend towards finish line at top of rise,adjacent to set back gateway on the right 200m before junction with Mowsley rd.

Walton Village Hall, Kimcote Rd, Walton, nr Lutterworth, Leicestershire, LE17 5RR


Car parking : Please park firstly in HQ car park then sensibly in the village without obstructing any entrances.

BC Race Licence and crash helmets obligatory.

Signing on closes at 1.45 pm after which reserve riders will be offered a place in number order.

Dear Competitor
Welcome to the A A Brown Engineering Ltd Road Race. The event is being promoted to provide an opportunity for 3rd, 4th and Juniors to sample the delights of bunch racing. The Welland Valley CC has, for a number of years, been promoting a series of Club Members only road races to promote bunch racing.
We were enthusiastic to provide an event on the public highway to cater for their needs and other riders.
We are also hoping the short lap will encourage partners or family members to come out and watch the action.
We are very grateful to Martyn and Vincent Brown for sponsoring the event, the support of Welland Valley CC members and friends for their time and energy enabling today’s event to proceed.

Image may contain: text

A A Brown Road Race Entries 3rd/4th Cat Event
Name Cat Club
1 Joseph Armstrong 3 Loughboro students cc
2 Simon Askham 3 Leicester forest cc
3 Thomas Bamer 3 OVB
4 Warren Bennett 3 Leicester Forest
5 James Bently 4 Team Bottrill
6 Matthew Boazman 3 Wyre Forest CRC
7 Simon Bromley 3 Paramount CRT
8 Hamish Carrick 3 TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT
9 Tom Cockerill 3 Rockingham Forest Whs
10 David Connoly 3 Cambridge CC
11 Mark Corfield
12 Andrew Cross Velo One Cycling
13 Carl Dee 3 Worcester st Johns cc
14 Mat Dowler 3 Royal Leamington Spa cc
15 Matt Dowling 3 Leicester forest cc
16 James Duncan 3 Wyre forest crc
17 Jonathon Falmer 3 The datawolves rt
18 Darren Fearns 3 Worcester St Johns
19 Charlie Fisher 3 Newport Shropshire cc
20 Aidan Gardner 4 Leicester forest cc
21 Lee Gaskin 3 Mapperley cc
22 James Gibney 3 West Mids Police cc
23 Richard Gill 3 Evovelo Karbona
24 Jono Goulding 3 Wyre forest crc
25 Ed Grandidge 3 Welland Valley cc 
26 Gregory Greasley 4
27 Daniel Gullefer 3 700cc
28 Craig Guy 3 Fred Williams c
29 Wayne Henderson 4 Leicester Forest cc
30 Isaac Hudson 3 Welland Valley cc 
31 Samuel Jones 3 Wyre forest crc
32 Alastair Kay 3 Velovitesse
33 Matthew Kelly 3 Hale velo
34 Steve Lewis 3 Worcester St Johns cc
35 Henry Lloyd Langston 3 Halesowen a&cc
36 Martyn Ludlam 3 Witham whlrs cc
37 Tom Mansfield 3 365 velo rc
38 Simon Molyneux 4 Velovitesse
39 Robert Moore 3 Welland Valley cc
40 James Moore 3 Welland Valley cc
41 Branislav Mosnak 3 Team Kuota
42 Neil OBrien 4 Cycle team on form
43 Adrian Read 3 Welland Valley cc
44 Michal Roman 3 Evovelo Karbona
45 Louis Salisbury 3 Kenilworth whlrs cc
46 Max Silifant 3 Welland Valley cc
47 Paul Silverman 4
48 Martin Smith 3 Beeston cc
49 Peter Smith 3 Cowley road condors
50 Christy Tabrett 3 700cc
51 Stuart Thompson 3 Ellmore factory racing
52 George Thorne 3 Beacon roads cc
53 Kieran Turner owen 4
54 David tuttle 3 Wellingborough cycles
55 Josh van Nierop 3 Weland valley cc 
56 Peter Williams 3 Team PB performance
57 Darren Winterburn 3 Breakfast club velo
58 Michael Wood 3 RAF cc
59 James Worley 3 OVB
60 Callum Young 3 Evovelo Karbona
R61 Ashley Bullock 3
R62 Samuel parker 3
R63 Lee MacDonald 4
R64 Luke Frost 3

1st = £100 2nd = £80 3rd = £60
4th = £50 5th = £40 6th = £30
7th = £25 8th = £20 9th = £15
10th = £10

1st Junior £20 2nd junior £15

1st WVCC = £20
A A Brown Trophy

2nd WVCC = £10
Any further prizes to be announced on the day


dbarnett738 View All

A muddy marvel

One thought on “A A BROWN ENGINEERING Road Race Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: