Skip to content

Club Championship Rd 4: Rayner leads the way

DSCN074122 riders enjoyed the sunshine but battled the wind in the 4th round of the Welland Valley CC Club Championship over 25 lumpy miles of the Kibworth to Corby out and back course.  Phil Rayner took his second TT win a week, going under the hour for 59:46, with young gun James Lowe second with 1:01:42.  There was a three way scrap for third, with Matt Plews holding off Jon Durnin and Peter Bentley, all three coming in within 15 seconds of each other.

Linda Hubbard was the fastest lady (1:08:22), with Mark Chapman fastest road bike rider.

Thanks to Kath Akoslovski, Lorna Marlow, Anthea Turnbull, Jason Williams, David Bayliss and Jenifer Hulme for marshalling, George Barnett and Dave Birch for timekeeping, with Dave also serving much needed tea and cakes.

Following Round 4, the DC Research leagues will be published soon, watch this space!

Click here for full results



%d bloggers like this: