Skip to content

Hill Climb results

17 riders tackled Club Championship round 10, the hill climb, on the new Cranoe course.

Consisting of two climbs of Church Hill, riders coped with damp conditions and the local congregation, with a number of riders having tired legs from the 3peaks last weekend, and TTs yesterday.

Austin Smith was the fastest ascender (3:06), winning the Benny Foster medal, followed by Matt Plews (3:15) and Simon Dixey (3:29). Jill Postlethwaite was fastest lady (3:47).

Thanks to George, Pauline, Dave, Dave and Daryl for supporting the event.

Well done all!

%d bloggers like this: