Skip to content

Evening 10 Series #9, and Nev Brooks trophy update

11 committed testers braved moist conditions for Tuesday night’s 10 at Sulby.

Matt Plews was the fastest club rider at the penultimate night on the Sulby course (24:07) followed by Michael Burke, fighting a puncture on the glider mile (25:17 on a road bike) just holding off Loz Cox (25:21) in third.

Fastest lady was Linda Hubbard (26:59).

Fastest overall was guest Jordan Peacock of Spirit Tifosi, with 21:24.

Full results and standings, are available here, courtesy of Mike Ives.

Catching up with Rounds 7 and 8 of the Never Brooks Memorial Trophy (part of the evening 10 TT series)……

Round 7 saw Lorna Marlow back at the top of handicap times, followed by Rob Hammond and Tim Smith.

Round 8 saw Debbie Ward bounce back to finish first (with a scratch PB) following a couple of mechanical issues, followed by Sportive boss Mark Chapman and Loz Cox.

You can view the full results for both rounds below, with the updated standings to follow (clever technical stuff going on behind the scenes…handicapping is complicated!)

Thanks as always to the marshals, timekeepers and volunteers – without you we cannot run these events #cyclingsaysthanks

%d bloggers like this: