Skip to content

Evening 10 Series #6: Peacock struts his stuff

39 riders contested this week’s Evening 10 TT on Tuesday on the Sulby Course. It was a windy night, and whilst it was good to get a tailwind on the blast from Sibbertoft to the finish, the TT Secretary’s promise of ‘PBs all around’ was perhaps a little optimistic!

Tim Smith was the fastest club rider (22:45), followed by Josh Van Nierop (23:53) and James Lowe (24:12). Fastest lady was Linda Hubbard (26:53, exactly the same time as last week). Jason Williams was the fastest roadbike rider (24:27).

Fastest overall was guest Jordan Peacock of Spirit Tifosi, with a seriously rapid 21:24. It was great to have a number of guest riders at the event, including a number from our friends at Welland Valley Tri Club.

Full results and standings, are available here.

Round 5 of the Nev Brooks Memorial Trophy (part of the evening 10 TT series) saw Debbie Ward top the handicap times, followed by Claire Moore and Mike Vybiral.

In the overall standings, Debbie Ward leads from Stewart Holland and Lorna Marlow. Results and standings are available here

Thanks as always to the marshals, timekeepers and volunteers – without you we cannot run these events.

%d bloggers like this: