Skip to content

La Fleche Waltonne Road Races


Mick Arnold was a life member of the Welland Valley cycling club, and every year , without fail, until his health deteriorated , Mick would come out all weather to marshal this event , usually on his corner in Walton village.

As a fitting tribute to his memory, the winner of the E/F/G race will receive the MICK ARNOLD memorial trophy on an annual basis

This years winner was Steve Tucker, Derby Mercury.

The award was presented by event organiser Phil Rayner and WVCC Club Chairman Jon Durnin.

Strong rides from Bunny, who won his age category, Rob Moore, Vic Barnett, Tim Smith, James Moore and Martin Webster.

Full results available here

Thanks to all who volunteered, all who supported and all who rode.

%d bloggers like this: