Skip to content

NCRA Race Report

Simon and Rob would like to say a massive thank you to all the helpers and Marshalls, that made yesterday’s NCRA at Naseby run smoothly.

The race got underway with the the first of 5 groups away at 2pm, it was soon clear that all the other groups were going to have to dig deep , the front markers had got it together and seemed to be working well.

As the race wore on the wind played its part in blowing the race to pieces and there was riders strewn all over the course .

However the group of front markers which where now a 4 seemed to be holding a small gap and did so until the end, followed in very closely by small groups formed from all the other groups which had come together on the last lap .


1st Louis Cooper / No Attached

2nd Doug Heynderickx / Warwick University

3rd Jason Hopkins / Ambleside Velo

4th Charlotte Dalton / Team Jaden Weldtite

5th Andrew Sheret / Ovb

6th Ed Grandidge / Megabike

7th Tiago Fougo / Strada Sport

8th Matthew Clegg / Beacon Roads

9th George Sewell / No Attached

10th Gerard Henry / Warwick University

Next week sees NCRA action move to Southwick so get your entries in for that if you haven’t all ready .



%d bloggers like this: