Skip to content

CX Round Up


National Trophy Round 6

James Moore and Hans van Nierop  contested the Vet40s race at final round of the National Trophy hosted by Mid Shropshire Wheelers in Shrewsbury.

In fast dry conditions James fought his way through from an unfavourable gridding to finish 9th, while Hans came 32nd after suffering in the final stages after a fast start.

See link to full draft results:


Central Cyclocross League – Round 13

Dry fast conditions greeted the riders at West Glebe Park in Corby for round 13 hosted by our good friends and rivals Rockingham Wheelers.

U10s: Andrew Deathridge 7th boy

U12s: Luke Jones 6th boy, Brooke Traynor 5th girl

U14s: Huw Wilson 6th boy, Joel Ayears 15th boy

U16s: Jessica Ayears 3rd girl, Kian Traynor 4th boy

Vet40 women:  Nicola Traynor 5th, Sarah Vigrow 6th

Junior men: Louis Jakobson 3rd

Senior men: Fraser Ayears 12th, Michael Burke 14th Josh Van Nierop 20th

Vet40 men:  James Moore 3rd, Hans Van Nierop 23rd, Dean Barnett 51st, Tim Smith 58th, Mark Traynor 66th, David Wilson 74th

Vet50 men:  Julian Bradbury 18th, Adrian Killworth 35th, Andrew Ayears 42nd

See link to full draft results:


News, Results

%d bloggers like this: