Skip to content

Club Championship #9 and Timson Cup: Results

Round 9 of the club championship saw riders tackle a windy 25 mile time trial on the Lubenham – Magna Park – Lubenham course.

11 riders battled a head wind out to the turn, and a fast return leg, with Matt Plews capping off his birthday weekend by winning with a time of 59:52, followed by Phil Rayner 1:00:08 and Tim Smith 1:00:19.

Nik Kershaw won the Timson Cup, with a handicapped time of 56:55, following which he was heading to Marston Lodge to race in the first round of the Leicestershire Cyclecross League.  Nik explained that doing a TT and a ‘cross race was a great days training for the upcoming Three Peaks.

Jen Clegg was fastest lady and Matt Vallins won the road bike category.

Thanks to George and Peter for timekeeping, to Alex, Bunny, Andrew, Miranda and Bob for marshalling, and Lucy for serving tea and cake.

Full results and championship standings after 9 rounds now available thanks to Mike Ives at



%d bloggers like this: