Skip to content

Race Report: NDCA Open 10 Mile TT

42 riders entered Round 9 of the Northampton & District Cycling Association TT Series on the Naseby Course, promoted by Welland Valley CC.

Listed as a 20 mile race, the course had to be run as a 10 due to a road closure, starting and finishing near Naseby. With the sun shining, riders tackled cross winds for much of the race, including the long ‘glider mile’ straight.

Fastest rider overall, and fastest Vet, was Fabos Young of Velo Elite RC with a time of 21:30, followed by Paul Pardoe of Peterborough CC with 22:08 and Sam McDonald of St Neots CC with 22:59.

Trystan Barnett of 45 RC was fastest junior with 24:56, fastest lady was Emma Koppe of CC Ashwell with 27:29, and fastest juvenile was James Piercy of Fenland Clarion with 29:27.

Eight Welland Valley riders contested the race:

  • Matt Plews – 24:00
  • Jonathan Durnin – 24:41
  • Laurence Cox – 25:03
  • Peter Bell – 26:03
  • Linda Hubbard – 27:29
  • Victor Barnett – 28:50
  • David Bayliss – 29:01
  • Jen Clegg – 30:24

Thanks to the organisers and volunteers for an excellent event.


%d bloggers like this: