Skip to content

Ding ding Round 1

Matt Plews and Linda Hubbard kicked off their defence of the 2018 Club Championship with victory in Round 1 of the championship and Hardriders trophy.

A challenging 5-mile Time-trial from Stockerston via Horninghold, Hallaton to finish on the outskirts of Medbourne.

In bright, cold conditions a healthy number of 26 riders took to the start line.

Plews blasted along the technical course in 14 minutes 16 seconds, Phil Rayner was the best of the rest in 15:04 with Matt Crabtree rounding off the podium recording 15:25.

Matt Plews on his way to victory…

MP 18

Linda Hubbard was the fastest lady stopping the clock at 16:53, Jennifer Clegg 20:25 and Lorna Marlow 21:39 filled the top three female placings. 

Linda Hubbard showing us how it’s done…

LH 18

There were a number of notable performances; special mention to junior member Ed Grandidge who stomped round in 15:36.




dbarnett738 View All

A muddy marvel

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: